The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,300 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 6 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Yeah, I didn’t blog much this year.  I can kind of see my post count going down from year to year as I get into other activities (mainly film-making).  Pretty funny that my most popular posts are still ones I wrote over two years ago.

About this year…It’s had its highs and lows.  2012 was supposed to be the end of the world, and my world definitely ended in April with my mom’s death.  My family barely had time to recover from that (if you can call it recovering) when my uncle died in June.  Luckily, I have an AMAZING network of family and friends that have supported me through it all.  They’ve really helped the year not suck.

This last semester at school wasn’t the best.  I had a lot of things I wanted to try to do, but never got around to them.  I dunno if it was just me still dealing with stuff or what, but I had almost zero motivation this fall.  Luckily I pulled through.

On a lighter note, I’ve got someone special in my life now.  Just when I was ready to pull the plug on all the dating apps/websites and give up a guy messages me out of the blue.  We hit it off almost instantly.  His name’s Duke and I think he came along just when I needed him to.  I’m madly in love with the guy and I really do see this going somewhere.  I just wish mom could have  met him.  But that’s life isn’t it?  Taking the good with the bad and all that crap.

All in all, I’m really looking forward to 2013.  I’m ready to get a crew together and finally work on at least a couple of shorts.  I’m excited for what the future holds for my family.  And it’s a bit new and scary, but the road ahead with this new person in my life has a lot of potential.

See you all on the other side.

