Back when I was a teenager, my mom was really big into my church’s youth group.  She made a connection with each kid there.  It didn’t really end after we stopped going to church either.  I’ll probably never know why, but she really had a heart for my generation.  I’m not going to post any of the photos here, but she had a ton from various youth group members.  She tried to stay in contact with everyone she could (She even threw a baby shower for one of my best friend’s wives…whom she had never even met).  Everyone pretty much drifted away over the years, but mom never forgot about any of ’em.  She added everyone she could track down over Facebook or whatever.  She’d also ask me if I ever heard from certain people.  Sometimes I’d see an old friend I’ve been out of touch with and tell her about it.  Her face always lit up when I did.

