Originally posted to Myspace on November 30, 2007.
Remember when you were a kid and you’d pretend to be something else?  Me and my cousins would do that all the time.  Whatever show was popular at the time, we would be characters from.  I remember we played X-Men a lot.  I would always either be Gambit, or some character that I made up (who I believe actually evolved into the Kokric character I’ve been working on for a few years now).  We’d always see who was best and my oldest cousin would always win because she’d pick Rouge and steal our powers.  I would always protest “Nu-UH!  Rouge has to touch people to do that!  You’re not touching me!”  Then she’d say “Well, I’m like super-Rouge.  I can take your powers without touching you!”  I’d normally storm off in a huff, and we’d have to play something else.  Yes, even back then, I was a raging fanboy.

We once had one of our little cousins play with us and he didn’t know anything about the X-Men, so we started describing them to him.  After going over a few of their powers he yelled out “I wanna be Jean Grey!”

