I don’t even know where to start, so this is gonna be one of those “stream of consciousness” blogs I do occasionally.

I’m at work right now. Co-workers are leaving left and right (some quitting, some getting axed). The sad thing is, people have quit after being here less then a month (One chick left after THREE DAYS). I was supposed to have last night off, but they put me on the schedule. I’m only getting one day off this week to boot. I recently got an unofficial job offer at another hotel. I’m seriously thinking about taking it. I need some stability, especially since I’ll be going back to school soon.

Speaking of which, I think I’m FINALLY ready to get that started. It was a bit overwhelming, but I’ve had some help, and I think I’ll actually be able to register this fall. I’m ready to start getting out there and creating things. For money. Hey, I gotta eat.

I’ve been getting a few complements from co-workers this morning. I wacked off the beard (it was getting way too fucking hot, and there’s noone around to enjoy it right now anyway). I also changed my tie. Well, that part probably won’t last. We’ve got a work issued tie, but the thing’s so ratty I’m embarrassed to be seen with it on at this point.  It’s supposed to be purple, but the fucking thing is brown at this point.  It’s even got holes in it.  I kinda want to ask for a new one, but if I’m leaving soon, what’s the point?

Over the weekend I saw Captain America and Green Lantern in theaters finally. I’m successfully caught up on my superhero flicks now. Cap was the FAR superior film. While Green Lantern had more going for it in special effects, Captain America was actually able to make you care about its characters. I actually enjoyed Cap’s slower scenes more because the character stuff was so well done (Also: Fuck yeah, HOWLING COMMANDOS), while any time Green Lantern took his ring off I was instantly bored. So strange, considering how hardcore into GL I was for awhile.

Oh, and the Avengers teaser after Cap’s flick was A-FUCKING-MAZING. Just seeing Robert Downey Iron Man Jr. tell Thor “Nice Throw” made my pants a little tighter.

