Originally posted to Myspace on November 27, 2007.

The other night I had a dream that I was in a Christian bookstore looking for Anne Rice vampire novels.  The weird thing is…I found some.

A few days ago I was at work checking people out as I normally do.  I saw the next lady in line and said “Hello.  How are you today?” (as I often do.  It’s automatic.)  She responded, “I am blessed, and so are you.”  I actually paused for a second.  Did this lady know something I didn’t?  Or maybe she is one of the rare people that actually has the ability to bless someone!  I was tempted to get on my knees and bow to her holiness, but I instead settled for ringing up her purchase in a timely and orderly manner.

Speaking of working retail, I stumbled across a new favorite band recently.  That doesn’t make any sense, you say?  Well fuck you!  This is my blog and I’ll segway however I damn well please!  *ahem*  Anyway, the band is called Mindless Self-Indulgence.  They have this punk/electronica/hip-hop thing going.  It’s really neat.  I already put my favorite song by them (“Faggot”) on my profile, so you can listen to it.  Also, they do have one video out I want to post here, for all my fellow retail-slaves.  (See, NOW it makes sense.  Jerks.)  Even if you don’t like the song/band, you should be able to chuckle at the video antics:

Now, I don’t know about you, but I’ve definitely had instances where I just want to punch the shit out of an old lady.  I’m sorry, I know they’re all old and feeble.  But that’s no excuse for them to act like raving jackasses whenever something comes up ONE DOLLAR more then they thought it was supposed to be.  Now, I know all old people aren’t like this, and I do get along with a lot of my customers.  But maaaaaannnnn, some of them really have it comin’…

