I got this e-mail from WordPress a few days ago:

_________________________________________________________
The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 3,300 times in 2010. That’s about 8 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 72 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 47 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 2mb. That’s about 4 pictures per month.

The busiest day of the year was December 13th with 69 views. The most popular post that day was Blog-Off: Remembering “Passions”.

 

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, en.wordpress.com, gaygamer.net, twitter.com, and alphainventions.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for mega man x, megaman x, mega man, megaman x zero, and megaman x and zero.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Blog-Off: Remembering “Passions”December 2010
1 comment

2

How To Bring Back The Mega Man X Series (You Listening, Capcom?)January 2010
6 comments

3

It’s like Chatroulette…only GAY!!!March 2010

4

Digimon Movie Review Week: Our War GameJanuary 2010

5

Retro Blog: I’m back, baby! February 2010
1 comment

_________________________________________________________

I thought it was pretty interesting.  The most fascinating part was that my most read blog was one I posted toward the END of the year.  Especially considering it hasn’t had any major hits sense.  I knew the Mega Man one was popular, and the chatroulette one is actually kind of funny.  I get a lot of hits to the site based on google phrases like “Gay chatroulette,” “adult chatroulette,” or “gay adult chatroulette.”  I should feel bad for the people that aren’t finding something to fap to, but they don’t leave comments, so fuck ’em.

I didn’t realize I attached so many pictures to posts.  Oddly, I’ve had the desire to do it a lot more lately.  I feel like they break up the blogs really well.

I’m VERY surprised to see the retro blog in the top five.  I’m not even sure what made it so popular.  It’s not even that interesting.

My only real complaint is the lack of comments.  I got a few on the Mega Man post, which is nice, but it’s kind of uninspiring to see all these hits and noone bothering to tell me if they liked what they saw.  Even a “Hey faggot, this isn’t what I wanted” would be something!  Here’s hoping for hate mail in 2011!

