Originally posted to Myspace on September 14, 2007

I’m still wrapped up in Metroid Prime 3: Corruption. I think I’m near the end of the game, but I’m taking my time to explore (I’m only a few items away from having collected EVERYTHING.) Anyway, a friend of mine started playing around the same time as me. I was IM’ing him one night and I found out I was slightly farther then he was. So, I made the crack “Yeah, about halfway through the game, Samus dies, and you have to play as one of those other shitty bounty hunters for the rest of the game.” He just kind of shrugged it off and went back to playing. The next day, I got online and immediately got an IM from him saying “I fucking hate you.” When I asked him why, he responded “I had a dream last night that Samus was killed by the shape-changing bitch and you had to play the rest of the game as that bitch shape-shifted as Samus.” I couldn’t help but laugh, mainly because it actually seemed like something that could be possible. After that, we got to talking more and more about Metroid. I naturally brought up the obvious sexual tension between Samus and Ridley. My friend replied “What? Whatever, those two never had sex.” “Come on!” I said, “There has to be some kind of history there somewhere!” “But that’s not possible. Samus and Ridley couldn’t even have sex with each other,” he said. “Why not?” I asked. “Because Ridley’s black.” …

