Originally posted Monday, August 13, 2007 to Myspace.

Man, this dream was awesome and kooky at the same time.  I was looking for jobs in the paper and I saw one for a zoo opening in Coushatta.  I thought this was pretty odd, since Coushatta isn’t that much bigger of a town than Ringgold.  I set up an interview over the phone and drove to the place.  Oddly, when I got there, the address was for some string of buildings being painted by hot shirtless guys.  Odder still, noone was speaking to each other.  I composed myself enough to ask someone where I needed to go (there were several doors, all being painted).  Immediately, this chick rushed me and in a whispering tone, told me to be quiet.  She pointed at the door I needed to walk into and told me to be as quiet as possible because the painters “needed quiet to concentrate.”  Hesitantly, I walked in.  I talked to the receptionist (who seemed like one of those stereotypical New York old smoker ladies) and she had me sit in the waiting area.  I noticed the owner’s mission statement on the wall or something, which I think read something like “My lifelong dream is to create a non-raunchy, very erotic all male zoo.”  After this, I suppose I had an interview with the owner or something, but my dream skipped that and gave me the receptionist’s job.  Oddly, right near the receptionist’s desk was a café where the same shirtless dudes that were painting the place were serving people coffee.  Some of the waiters would even come up and talk to me (I think I remember a couple going on about how cute I was).  I’ve personally never heard of a zoo that has a café, but I suppose I couldn’t complain since I was VERY fucking happy in my position (I’m pretty sure I was crying).  When I woke up, I REALLY started crying…

