Feels like I always preface these things with “I know, it’s been ages since I last blogged” doesn’t it? I was going through some older blogs on Myspace, and I guess I felt inspired. Also: Look for a few more retro blogs soon.

I finished my paperwork and shit waaayyyy too early at work, and I’ve got half an hour to kill, so here you go.

Dunno why I haven’t felt like writing (or doing much of anything, honestly) lately. I’ve just been super melancholy about everything. I don’t want to say I’m depressed, but something feels…off. And I can’t quite put my finger on it.

I think I checked in an old gay couple tonight. Apparently, one’s a truck driver and they’re traveling together. When they checked in, the guy said a single king room would be fine. I may be reading it wrong, but it made me smile a bit.

My overnight house-person was in our back laundry room (which is directly behind the back office I sit in and play around with my laptop), listening to gospel music at VERY LOUD volumes. Kind of annoying, because I couldn’t hear anyone walk up to the front desk. It got worse as she sang along…at about the same volume as the boom box.

The next big thing I’m excited for is Halloween. I think I blogged about this already (I really should try to read those things before I post the same thing twice in a row…I’ve been burned before), but it should be a lot of fun. I really need to work on my costume.

I got Dead Rising 2 FINALLY after waiting a week on Amazon to deliver it. Super saver shipping is great…unless you really REALLY want the thing you ordered. I won’t make that mistake again. The game itself is great so far. I’ve already had to restart it once because I was mauled by a tiger (I shit you not). The most fun I’ve had with it is dressing Chuck up in a dress and watching him in super serious cut-scenes.

Another thing I’ve recently become obsessed with is Kamen Rider W. For those that don’t know, it’s a Japanese masked hero show (think along the lines of Power Rangers). Each season is an entirely different series, with W (or “Double” as it’s called) dealing with a couple of detectives, that combine their consciousness into one Kamen Rider (who seems to be a folklore hero among the Japanese…at least according to the show). What I like most about it are the monsters of the week aren’t just monsters, they’re people that use something called “GaiaMemories” they get from dealers to turn themselves into monsters (kind of a euphemism for drug use). Gives real character to each episode. I’d kill to work on something like this.

Well, I managed to kill 15 minutes with that and random interruptions from customers. Hopefully my relief will be here soon. She had to call out yesterday, and there was a lot of confusion about who would actually be coming in. Hopefully it’ll be all clear today. I’m in a hurry to go home and play some more Dead Rising 2.

But first I have to stop and pick up groceries on the way home. Almost forgot. Shit.

