Wow, haven’t done THIS in awhile. I’m not sure why I haven’t felt like blogging lately. I guess it’s because I’ve been so wrapped up in other creative things (which I’m not complaining about at all). Work’s been steady, but hasn’t interfered with my thought process like it normally tries to do. I recently started writing for gay-nerds.com and I fucking love it. Especially because the people I “work” with seem to match my enthusiasm for the site (especially our head honcho, who I wish I could steal like 1 ounce of talent from). Other then that, I’ve got another few irons in the fire I’m not quite ready to talk about yet (I’m always afraid I’m gonna jinx shit), but I can’t wait to flesh them out. Hopefully you’ll see one of them debut in the next couple of weeks.

Next week, I leave for Lafayette for a much needed one week vacation. My buddy John will be accompanying me and we’ll be staying with my favorite (and recently married!) lesbo couple. For part of that, we’ll be heading to New Orleans to see The Protomen and The Adventures of Duane and Brando perform. I’m fucking PSYCHED. I haven’t been to a good concert in ages, and these are two groups (especially Protomen if you know me at all) I’ve been dying to see.

I’m writing this as I get wait on my relief from work. It occurs to me that I’ve never really explained that process. See, for my shift at the hotel, I have a lot of paperwork. A LOT. It takes about two hours a night to do everything on my checklist. I normally spread it out between the first hour of getting to work, and the last. Normally, I time it perfectly, where I finish my last hour of work just as my relief walks in. Today, I finished about 30 minutes early (I guess I was too energetic tonight? I dunno). So, I’ve got a lot of time to kill, but I can’t really hide in the back office anymore (I normally chill back there and play with my laptop. That way, I can hear/see if a guest is coming up, but they can’t see me until I pop out. It works pretty well most of the time) because there are too many people up for breakfast, needing to check out, etc. So, that’s where the blogging comes in. It’s a great time waster, honestly.

Speaking of which, I do feel bad that I don’t write normal blogs any more. Well, I say that, but I don’t feel THAT guilty. I’ve been putting a lot of energy into other stuff, so I don’t feel like I’m wasting my time, at least.

My birthday’s tomorrow and I honestly can’t remember how old I’ll be. (25? 26? I know it can’t be 27. Can it?)

I used the word “I” way too much. Must be getting rusty.

