Haven’t done one of these in a while, and I’m feeling kinda chatty/bored so here goes!

I’ve got about a half hour left in my shift. Normally, I wait until 6AM, then do all my big paperwork and stuff. This normally leaves me with about 10 minutes to wait on my relief. It’s only 6:20 and I’m already done with everything. It’s been a slow morning.

A friend of mine (who’s in…the navy? Yeah, I think it’s the navy. One of those things where you get a gun and uniform. Whatever.) came home yesterday, and it’s been almost two years since we last saw him. We’re all supposed to get together today and do stuff. I’m pretty happy that he’s back, but I’m even more excited because next week we’ll be playing a D&D off shoot that I’m “Dungeon Mastering” (for those not in the know, a Dungeon Master is the guy that oversees the Dungeons and Dragons game. He’s basically a storyteller with dice). It’s something that’s been in the back of my mind since I worked at Gamestop. Each player will actually be playing themselves in the real-world, but shit quickly hits the fan when zombies show up (and it goes downhill from there). I really hope I don’t fuck it up.

I was worried I would have nothing to talk about here, but I’ve already typed a paragraph and a half. Awesome.

I realized recently that I say awesome a lot (especially when I type). I’m trying to cut down.

Last night, I read the first issue of the new Avengers run. I think I’ll get into it, but it had a bit of a weak start. Something about Romita Jr.’s pencils isn’t sitting well for me here. I normally love his stuff, because it normally works well when there’s a lot of action happening on the page (like in Kick-Ass or World War Hulk). Unfortunately, this was mostly a transitional issue, so there was a lot of static characters (nothing wrong with that, but it didn’t mesh with the art well). When the action kicks off, I’m sure I’ll grow more attached. Also, the “Next Avengers” (an evil version of the tween avengers from that one straight-to-DVD movie) really doesn’t have me all that excited.

Well, I’ve got about 20 minutes left, and my relief is normally here at about 6:50 (how sad is it that I have that precise of timing?). I suppose it’s time to count my drawer and get ready to head home.

Today is gonna be awesome.

