When I got into work tonight, there was an old lady hovering over the front desk. The girl I’m relieving is helping another guest, and you can tell this woman can’t stand to wait. The SECOND I walk through the door, she shoots me a look and says “Can I ask you something?” I say “Sure” and she quips “There are only two handicapped spots out there, and we had to park all the way at the end of the building. THEN the door wouldn’t open, so we had to walk all the way around.” I asked her if they had a key to get in, since the doors on the end are always locked. “…I didn’t know you had to have a key.” She then pauses and says “You should have more handicapped spots. I’m SERIOUSLY thinking about reporting you” and storms off. My co-worker then looks at me and says “Hi, Lee! How are you tonight?”

After all that, the only thing I’m really wondering is…what was the lady’s question?

